Music Ministry

St. Mary’s Musicians - 

Another holiday season is upon us. Things to keep in mind: 

1) There are new copies of the Breaking Bread hymnals in the pews so the numbers may not match any old copies you have at home.

2) We will again use Come, Lord! Maranatha for the Advent offertory song with different verses for each week.

3) Don’t forget to check out the website, www.stmarysgfnd.com for lots of information.

4) We will continue to only sing the “Big Four” but I have included the Psalm, Alleluia, and Mass setting in case things change at some point. 

5) For Christmas this year everyone is welcome. Please let me know what Mass times you might be able to help with so I can coordinate all of you. The following is a rehearsal and Mass schedule (there is a calendar version of this information at the end of your packet):

 

Wednesday, Nov 18 - 6:30pm Rehearse for 21/22, Thanksgiving and 28/29

Sunday, Nov 22 - 8:30am Our Lord Jesus Christ, King of the Universe

Wednesday, Nov 25 - NO CHOIR

Thursday, Nov 26 - 8:30am Thanksgiving

Sunday, Nov 29 - 10:30am 1st Sunday of Advent

Wednesday, Dec 2 - 6:30pm Rehearse for 12/5-6

Saturday, Dec 5 - 5:30 2nd Sunday of Advent

Tuesday, Dec 8 - 5:30 Immaculate Conception

Wednesday, Dec 9 - 6:30pm Rehearse for 12/12-13

Sunday, Dec 13 - 8:30am 3rd Sunday in Advent

Wednesday, Dec 16 - 6:30pm Rehearse for 12/19-20 and Penance Service

Sunday, Dec 20 - 10:30 4th Sunday in Advent 

Monday, Dec 21 - 7pm Penance Service

Wednesday, Dec 23 - 6:30pm Rehearse for Christmas/Eve and 12/26-27

Thursday, Dec 24 - 11:00pm Christmas Eve

Friday, Dec 25 - 10:30 am Christmas Day

Saturday, Dec 26 - 5:30pm Holy Family of Jesus

Wednesday, Dec 30 - 6:30pm Rehearse for 1/2-3 and Solemnity of Mary

Thursday, Dec 31 - 5:30pm Solemnity of Mary

Friday, Jan 1 - 8:30am Solemnity of Mary

Sunday, Jan 3 - 8:30am Epiphany

 

 


 Don't forget about the link Kelly Restad found when trying to practice the psalms and acclamations from our Respond and Acclaim. Thanks Kelly!

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCiHf_G363rhpovN4-f757Eg 

 

Choir rehearsal is every Wednesday at 6:30 from September through the end of May. See you there!

 

Music area in church

Click below to see the Accompanist/Cantor schedule.

Click below to see music selections for the weekend.

 


 

Musician Sign Up

To sign up for one weekend please fill out the information below. To sign up for multiple weekends, fill out another form or let Alyce know in the text box below.

 
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Are You Still Working?

Your time to complete the form is about to expire due to inactivity. Please click "Continue Working" to complete the form and submit, otherwise your changes will be lost.

Your session will expire in 60 seconds.

Your session has expired

Your time to complete the form has expired due to inactivity. Please click the button below or refresh the page with your browser and try again.