Music Ministry

St. Mary’s Musicians -

Another holiday season is upon us! Things to keep in mind:

*There are new copies of the Breaking Bread hymnals in the pews so the numbers may not match any old copies you have at home.

*We will again use Come, Lord! Maranatha for the Advent offertory song with different verses for each week.

*We will begin using Mass of St. Paul the Apostle with the 1st Acclamation option, We Proclaim Your Death. This Mass setting is NOT in the Breaking Break books which means we will need to be very confident for people to begin joining us. The link will take you to the OCP website so you can hear the music. Once on the site, click on View Songs and a new window will open with playable files. 

Glory to God (Keyboard)

Glory to God (Vocal)

Holy (Keyboard)

Holy (Vocal)

We Proclaim Your Death (Keyboard)

We Proclaim Your Death (Vocal)

Amen (Keyboard)

Amen (Vocal)

Lamb of God (Keyboard)

Lamb of God (Vocal)


*For Christmas this year, I’m asking anyone available to come and help for as many Masses as possible. Please let me know what Mass times you might be able to help with so I can coordinate all of you - it’s going to be crazy! The following is a rehearsal and Mass schedule for anyone interested in joining the choir:

Wednesday, Dec 5 - 6:30pm Rehearse for Immaculate Conception and 12/8-9

Friday, Dec 7 - 5:30pm Immaculate Conception

Saturday, Dec 8 - 8:00am Immaculate Conception

Sunday, Dec 9 - 10:30am Second Sunday in Advent

Wednesday, Dec 12 - 6:30pm Rehearse for 12/15-16, Penance Service, and Christmas

Saturday, Dec 15 - 5:30 Third Sunday in Advent

Monday, Dec 17 - 7pm Penance Service

Wednesday, Dec 19 - 6pm Rehearse for 12/22-23, Christmas, 12/29-30, and 12/31-1/1

Sunday, Dec 23 - 8:30pm Mass

Monday, Dec 24 - 4:30pm Mass and 11:00pm Mass

Tuesday, Dec 25 - 10:30am Mass

Wednesday, Dec 26 - NO CHOIR

Sunday, Dec 30 - 10:30pm Holy Family of Jesus, Mary, and Joseph

Monday, Dec 31 - 5:30pm Mary Mother of God

Tuesday, Jan 1 - 8:30am Mary Mother of God

Wednesday, Jan 2 - 6:30pm

 

Don't forget about the link Kelly Restad found when trying to practice the psalms and acclamations from our Respond and Acclaim. Thanks Kelly!

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCiHf_G363rhpovN4-f757Eg 

 

Choir rehearsal is every Wednesday at 6:30 through the end of May. See you there!

 

Music area in church

Click below to see the Accompanist/Cantor schedule.

Click below to see music selections for the weekend.

 


 

Musician Sign Up

To sign up for one weekend please fill out the information below. To sign up for multiple weekends, fill out another form or let Alyce know in the text box below.

 
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Are You Still Working?

Your time to complete the form is about to expire due to inactivity. Please click "Continue Working" to complete the form and submit, otherwise your changes will be lost.

Your session will expire in 60 seconds.

Your session has expired

Your time to complete the form has expired due to inactivity. Please click the button below or refresh the page with your browser and try again.